The Tenerife and La Gomera Golf Circuit likes to broaden the horizons of their players and Buenavista Golf certainly meets that aim. It was the sixth round of the 2011 competition, now in it’s fifth year, on Saturday 17 September and 119 enthusiasts gathered to test the Isla Baja course.

Players and businesses alike have embraced the tournament’s mix of nationalities and levels of play. This round’s main sponsor was Calzados MBT but they were strongly backed by Turismo de Tenerife, Federación Canaria de Golf, Iberostar Hotels & Resorts, Heineken y Zumos Pago, Feledi Bodas y Eventos, Caroli Health Club from Sheraton La Caleta, C.C Gran Sur, Lexus Canarias, Cadena Ser,, Fred Olsen y Jardín Tecina, MBT calzado fisiológico, Hotel Jardin Tropical, Abama Golf & Spa Resort, Spring Hoteles, Hotel Sandos San Blas, VIK hotels group, Coca Cola, Fonteide, Holiday Golf S.L., Kalise, Hotel Spa Villalba, Ideal Joyeros, Carpas Atlántico, Axa Seguros, Tenerife Magazine, electrodomésticos Max Mark y la web especializada en golf mipuntuació

The players showed their charitable side raising funds for San Lazaro childrens project during the day’s play and the trophies added another reason to try just that bit harder. Nearest the flag at the 4th hole went to David Ian Pritchard, the best senior player was Fco. González Suárez with 39 points and the scratch player award was won by Jose Luis García Estrada with 34 points. In the longest drive section at the 18th hole Monica Martinez powered to victory for the women and Rodrigo Hernández Díaz was the men’s winner.


First Category:
1st. Maria Dolores Sebares Urbano with 30 points
2nd. Francisca Reyes Martin Colchero with 28 points
3rd. Maria Luisa Forniés with 27 points

Second Category:
1st. Dulce Ramón Sosa with 37 points
2nd. Miriam Muro with 36 points
3rd. Maria Isabel Cabrera with 35 points

First category
1st. Francisco Gonzalez Suárez with 39 points
2nd. Jose Luis García Estrada with 36 points
3rd. José Manuel Hernández Martí with 35 points

Second Category:
1st. John Samuel with 43 points
2nd. Roberto Fiorini with 40 points
3rd. Eduardo Julvez with 39 points

Third category
1st. Werner Schwebke with 36 points
2nd. Rafael Castañeda with 35 points
3rd. Roberto Martin with 33 points

The 2011 Circuit is reaching its climax, there are seven tournaments at Golf Costa Adeje, Golf del Sur, Tecina Golf, Abama Golf, Golf Las Américas, Buenavista Golf and the grand final la gran final at Golf del Sur. For more information go to the web page for the Asociación de Campos de Golf de Tenerife or email to [email protected]

Full results and standings are here Ver todos los resultados and a great range of photos can be found here Ver todas las fotos